What to read next? Building Thidols’ library

Reading is one of the biggest pleasures in life. Here at Thidols we look at books as true gems of wisdom. We are putting together a library of what we call “books for responsible brands and customers who want to change the world”. Take these suggestions for yourself and help us create a new social aware in terms of environment, fashion, business and lifestyle.

  • “Let my people go surfing. The Education of a Reluctant Businessman”, by Ivon Chouinard

Written by Patagonia’s founder, it provides amazing lessons by a successful entrepreneur that challenged the capitalist system and chose to go slow and create a meaningful business.

  • “Overdressed. The shockingly cost of cheap fashion”, by Elizabeth L. Cline

Do we really need 25 jeans and 36 pairs of shoes and 12 purses in our closets? How can a t-shirt be cheaper than a cup of coffee? This book is a must read to everyone, detailing how the fast fashion industry works and explaining the role of social media in playing with our insecurities.

  • “To die for. Is fashion wearing out the world?”, by Lucy Siegle

But no, just avoiding fast fashion isn’t the solution. This book shows how your super “it bag” and “designer dress” are made. And the cost of all the industry in the world. At the same time, it provides new ideas and new solutions for responsible fashion brands.

  • “Cradle to cradle. Re-making the way we make things”, by Michael Braungart and William McDonough

Yes, a brand can be sustainable and ecofriendly and, at the same time, have a huge growth and success. This book shows that it just takes a creative look into things.

  • “Thrive. The third metric to redefining success and creating a life of well-being, wisdom, and wonder”, by Arianna Huffington

Last but not least, what is your definition of success? Is it power and money or having a balanced life, respecting yourself and your surroundings? This book shows a new approach for successful business people. It doesn’t matter how much money you have if you can’t take time to play with your children.

Thidols, wear your idols.